Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rodney's English Page
14 octobre 2010

Great verbs for work

Verb list

To question I would like to question you about the login process

To state The manual states that you must respect the instructions

To stress I would like to stress that it is highly important

To suggest I suggest we that to re-boot the computer you try

SUBJUNCTIVE I propose that/ I suggest that he try to ….

To tackle It’s going to take time to tackle this problem

To solve The engineer can solve the problem

To account for I must account for the missing money

To agree with I agree with him that should wait until tomorrow

To avoid He’s lazy and tries to avoid working, I usually avoid waiting for him

To clarify I found the house after she clarified the instructions

To contribute We contributed clothes to the flood victims

To deal with This document deals with the evolution of the Bumblebee application

So far we have spent four years on Bumblebee

To discuss We can discuss these functionalities during the next meeting

To enhance I would like to enhance the picture definition on the screen

To imply It was implied that we had to do something about the problem with the server

To mean It means that we have to put back the launch date for the web application

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Rodney's English Page
Publicité
Publicité